, pub-8810004177136190, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0, pub-8810004177136190, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

2022 Vancouver Pro Results — Iain Valliere Leads the Way

As the 2022 Olympia inches ever closer, every IFBB Pro League competition will hold more significance. With qualification potentially on the line, men’s and women’s athletes who have not yet earned a spot in the prestigious contest will need to take advantage of every chance they go on a stage.

The last chance to punch a potential ticket to Las Vegas this December was the 2022 Vancouver Pro. This contest — which occurred in British Columbia, Canada, on July 17, 2022 — featured six divisions between men’s and women’s competitors. By its end, it served as a quality jumping-off point for athletes like Men’s Open winner Iain Valliere. Valliere qualified for the 2022 Mr. Olympia on December 16-18, 2022, in Las Vegas, NV, thanks to his win.

Here’s a rundown of the Men’s Open results from the 2022 Vancouver Pro:

2022 Vancouver Pro Results | Men’s Open

  1. Iain Valliere
  2. Antoine Vaillant
  3. Hossein Kalate
  4. Jonas Giatras
  5. Seth Engman
  6. Martin Hernandez
  7. Chris Buhr
  8. Afandonougbo Thierry
  9. Kook Kwang Moon

[Related: Everything You Need To Know About How To Burn Fat]

According to NPC News Online, Valliere’s win in the Vancouver Pro is the fifth victory of his professional career. It also marks the Canadian athlete’s first appearance at a sanctioned contest since a seventh place result in the Men’s Open category at the 2021 Mr. Olympia. After showing off his latest work with his strength, muscleoath conditioningValliere will get the chance to topple some potential peers like Come on Choopan, Nick Walkeroath Hunter Labrada at the 2022 mr. Olympia.

Other Men’s Winners

While each division winner earned automatic qualification for the 2022 Mr. Olympia, it’s worth noting that the 2022 Vancouver Pro is a Tier 4 competition under the IFBB Pro League’s standards. A Tier 4 contest has the least weighted points for second through fifth-place finishers. Even then, the athletes who did not win in British Columbia but still performed relatively well earned valuable points towards their season totals. Those could come in handy with individual qualifications for the Mr. Olympia.

The top three athletes in each Olympia division at the end of the qualification period on November 20, 2022, earn places in the competition.

Here are the results for the other Men’s divisions at the 2022 Vancouver Pro:

Classic Physique

  1. Chen Kang
  2. John Le
  3. Adam Beveridge
  4. Cody Amey
  5. Isaac Baier
  6. Ethan Gohary
  7. Aaron Aramini
  8. David Anthony Tassin
  9. Kellen Wilson
  10. Cyril Gascon

[Related: The Best Leg Workouts With Bodyweight, With Dumbbells, For Size, And More]

Men’s Physique

  1. Charjo Grant
  2. Josh Bridgman
  3. Ezekiel Afanou
  4. Taylor Wilson
  5. Akbar Sarbaz Sarkhanlo
  6. Isaias Páez Martinez
  7. Shahin Zolfaghari
  8. Daniel Thomas
  9. AJ Ellison
  10. Gurjinder Virk

Women’s Division Winners

The three women to take advantage with their respective wins were Abby Bolton (Fitness), Valerie Ratelle (Figure), and Susana Aramayo (Bikini).

Here are the results for each of the three Women’s divisions:


  1. Abby Bolton
  2. Noemie Champagne-Cloutier
  3. Danielle DaCosta


  1. Valerie Ratelle
  2. Dalila Xochilt Alegria
  3. Brittany Offers
  4. Jennifer Reece
  5. Mandy Urner
  6. Melissa Cech
  7. Kim Clarke
  8. Spomenka Miller-Stanic

[Related: The Best Chest Workouts For Muscle Mass, Strength, And More]


  1. Susana Aramayo
  2. Shelby Pierce
  3. Laura Ziv
  4. Tessa Barresi
  5. Karen Wall
  6. Elizabeth Israel
  7. Maxine Somov
  8. Aileen Santander
  9. Taryn Flanagan
  10. Catherine Daniel

One of the next major IFBB contests will be the 2022 Texas Pro. The Tier 4 contest that might be a showcase for athletes like Joe Mackey will take place on August 12-13, 2022, in Irving, Texas.

Featured image: @iainvalliere on Instagram

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *